Yawn…

The first day of my ‘getting up early challenge’, I woke up with my alarm clock, okay, my 11 month old son, took a shower and got a quiet moment to read my Bible.  I wanted to get up earlier than all my boys, still rising earlier than 2 out 3 wasn’t that bad.  Yes, I was slightly tired but I felt like I had time to get myself a little together before my day really started.  It was a feeling I wanted to have again.

The last two days have been… ahem… major fails.  With sick, sick boys I have been up a lot during the night and have not been able to get up on my own.  The boys seem a little better this morning so hopefully, we are on the mend, and my early mornings can continue next week.

This entry was posted in 12 New Things. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

